Answered By: Toni Nolen
Last Updated: Oct 05, 2018     Views: 1149

Since library computers are shared public computers, for security reasons we do not allow them to stay logged on to the SMU network if they are not in use.  After 5 minutes of inactivity, a warning pops up that auto logoff will occur after a 10 minute countdown.  Please click the button if you do not want the computer to logoff automatically. 

In addition, users should save their work to their own flash drive, Box, OneDrive storage, or send the work as an attachment to their email account.   Anything saved to the library computer hard drives will be deleted upon restart of the machine. 

There is also a wireless network available in Fondren Library if you would prefer to bring your own laptop.

Chat with Us